Updated: who buys company data, October 2026 →
Have an offer? Compare itMethodology
Buyers directory

Who buys company data for AI training? (October 2026)

As of October 2026, this directory covers 25 publicly described routes for licensing company records to AI. Compare the same fields for every provider, in alphabetical order.

Updated 19 October 2026 · Sources and methodology
How many people work at your company?
1–24people25–99people100–499people500–1,999people2,000+peopleNot surepeople

What providers ask when you apply: prepare the company details and archive questions before visiting an intake form.

The directory includes direct licensing programs, intermediaries, marketplaces and wind-down specialists. The label beside each provider explains its role. A listing is not proof that the provider will buy your particular records.

Facts were checked on 19 October 2026. Read the official source and confirm the current terms before proceeding. Use the offer comparison to separate known terms from unanswered questions.

Filtered lists

25 providers shown

Providers we track Alphabetical order · 25 providers
Next step
Appen [source]Direct licensingSOPs, decisions, CRM, finance and warehouse recordsEnterprises with operational history; wind-downs consideredNegotiated fee on acceptance; preparation costs coveredNot publicly verifiedRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Avelence [source]IntermediaryChat, email, documents, CRM, projects and code historyRetained company records; selected partner sets criteriaPartner-negotiated milestones; free initial profile$160K–$500K example: 20 US employees, 10 years of recordscalculator example; not an offerRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Corpus [source]Direct licensingEnterprise email, chat, meetings, documents and system exportsEnterprise archives; published size examples start at 25 staffOn delivery confirmation; larger deals may use tranches$100K–$2M+ across published company-size bandsprovider-reported engagement rangesRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
DataVendor (HUD) [source]MarketplacePrivate code, raw-data bundles and HUD tasksetsClear licensing rights and supply meeting listing requirementsBuyer purchase required; confirm current fees and payout timing$5K+ codebase baseline in HUD's June 2026 guidedated provider pricing; not a current universal payoutRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Defined.ai [source]MarketplaceAudio, video, images, text, multimodal and technical datasetsData owners or aggregators passing rights and quality checksLicensing fees from marketplace sales; split negotiatedNot publicly verifiedRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
FileYield [source]MarketplaceBusiness text, sector datasets, industrial and sensor recordsAuthorized sellers with independently established licensing rightsBuyer and seller arrange payment; platform does not process itNot publicly verifiedRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Google Content Offer Pilot [source]Direct licensingCode repositories and specialized offline contentInvited content owners with sufficient rights; applications reviewedNegotiated delivery fee; non-exclusive licensingNot publicly verifiedRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Handshake AI [source]Partnership programProcess documentation, project histories and industry workflowsReferral criteria: 20+ full-time staff and 3+ operating yearsScope and payment terms agreed before commitment$383K–$897K calculator example: 100 employees, 10 yearscalculator example; not an individual offerRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
idler [source]Direct licensingPrivate code and de-identified business operating recordsFounder announcement invites companies with 10–100 staffLicensing income; public schedule and split not statedNot publicly verifiedRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
LH2 AI Labs [source]Direct licensingCode, workflows, recorded calls, factory video and clinical archivesSource institutions include enterprises, hospitals and factoriesSource licensing described; owner compensation terms unpublishedNot publicly verifiedRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
License My Data [source]IntermediarySOPs, email, chat, support, finance, projects and codeSeparate routes: 30+ staff, 100+ staff or 50+ peak staffFixed-schedule purchase or payment per license; route-dependentSix- and seven-figure placements claimed; no universal quoteprovider-reported placementsRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Mercor [source]Direct licensingChat, email, documents, CRM, code and sector workflow recordsBusinesses in target sectors; no universal staff minimum statedWire on buyer delivery, typically 2–4 weeks after signingNot publicly verifiedRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
micro1 [source]Direct licensingSOPs, knowledge bases, CRM, project history and AI feedback30+ staff; mature operations; mainly English; US prioritizedIndividually assessed compensation; engagement terms vary$100K+, $500K+ and $1M+ advertised partnership tiersprovider marketing tiersRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Miro Advisory [source]IntermediaryConnected CRM, finance, support, communication and code historyRoughly 20–700 staff, years of history and clear licensing rightsBuyer agreement determines compensation; adviser fee unpublished$100K–$4M+ illustrative licensing potentialprovider marketing; illustrativeRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Nyne [source]Direct licensingChat, email, calendars, files, CRM, HR, ERP and support records20+ US W-2 staff and 3+ years of operational workflowsAfter dataset delivery and acceptance, under the agreement$42,068–$98,500 calculator example: 100 staff, 10 yearscalculator example; not an offerRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Polyshares [source]Direct licensingCommunication, files, CRM, support, calls, accounting and ERPAny sector with real operating history; reviewed before pricingDirect payment, net 30–60 after approval and preparation; no fee$100K–$2M stated typical deal sizeprovider-reported typical dealsRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Replay [source]Direct licensingCode, documents, decision threads, CRM, support and product logsCompanies with useful operating history; examples start at 20 staffUpfront cash plus an ongoing share of licensing revenue$10K–$100K at 20–50 staff; $100K–$1M at 50–250; $1M+ aboveprovider marketing bandsRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Scale AI [source]Direct licensingWarehouses, chat, email, documents, tickets and business platforms40+ staff preferred; established records; case-by-case reviewOngoing partnership; payment schedule and revenue split negotiated$10K–$1M+ illustrative partnership valueprovider marketing; illustrative and cadence-dependentRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Scrimdata [source]Direct licensingEmail, chat, projects, documents, CRM and linked code historyOperating businesses, wind-downs, exits and pivotsPrice agreed after assessment; payout milestones unpublishedNot publicly verifiedRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Sell My Business Data [source]IntermediaryCommunication, ERP, CRM, files, orders, invoices and supplier recordsBusinesses with retained operating records; no numeric minimum statedNo upfront fee; firm participates when an accepted deal closesNot publicly verifiedRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
SimpleClosure (AssetHub) [source]Wind-down specialistSource code, technical assets, workspace records and designsStartups with qualifying assets, including companies still operatingNo upfront cost; a percentage is charged on completed sales or licensesTens to hundreds of thousands for unique assets, per providerprovider-reported facilitated dealsRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Sunset [source]Wind-down specialistStartup communications, code, product specs and workflow historyWinding-down startups with authentic, usable operating recordsDirect dataset purchase; payment timing and fees unpublishedNot publicly verifiedRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Telegraph Lab [source]Direct licensingWork conversations, CRM, ERP, company files and operating recordsUseful business records with licensing authority; reviewed individuallyWritten agreement sets price, milestones and delivery requirements$100K–$4M targeted licensing opportunitiesprovider marketing; subject to data review and termsRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Troveo [source]IntermediaryCommunication, files, tickets, CRM, finance, code and warehousesCompanies with useful historical records; minimum not statedRevenue share on each sale; exact split and schedule unpublishedSix-figure company-data sales advertised; no universal rangeprovider marketing; repeated sales and examples are not guaranteesRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗
Turing (Project Lazarus) [source]Direct licensingPrivate code, pull requests, tickets, specs and support threadsRights-holding founders and engineering leaders; current review requiredCompensation for eligible code and bundled artifacts; confirm termsLegacy code: $10K–$100K+; modern code: up to $10K per codebaseofficial program announcement; eligibility-dependentRange source ↗19 Oct
2026
Profile →Official program ↗

Scroll sideways to see every column. Published figures are provider claims, not offers or verified payouts.

Other data licensing channels

These broader marketplaces and specialist media or medical programs are separate from the 25 enterprise-data profiles above. Their inclusion does not imply they acquire arbitrary business records.

ChannelWhat to distinguish
AWS Data ExchangeCloud marketplace for third-party datasets; not a promise that AWS buys your internal archive.
Databricks MarketplaceMarketplace for data and AI assets, with provider listings and sharing infrastructure.
DataradeA broader data marketplace; evaluate its provider route separately from direct enterprise-record licensing.
FirstPartyA data commercialization route to investigate separately; confirm current program fit directly.
ProtegeSpecialist AI data partnerships across several domains; confirm the relevant program and requirements.
Search.coData marketplace with a different listing and discovery model from a direct buyer.
SegmedMedical-imaging data partnerships require specialist rights and privacy review.
Snowflake MarketplaceMarketplace distribution for data products, not a general commitment to buy a company archive.
Versos AIA video-licensing platform; media rights and recording permissions need a separate assessment.

Sources & further reading

Provider statements are attributed claims, not audited outcomes. Reviewed 19 October 2026.

Your next step

See where your company’s data could fit.

  • Begin with a company description, not an export
  • Review systems, retained history and exclusions
  • Compare the terms before sharing records
Already have a proposal? Compare the terms →

Explore your company data estimate

Describe your systems and retained history to get a report with preparation priorities and clear uncertainty.

Get estimate report Receive an informational report by email. No records upload or marketing subscription.